Skip to main content
HomeCalendarLYFT 4 PM ET/ 3 PM CT/ 2 PM MT/ 1 PM PT

Calendar - Event View

This is the "Event Detail" view, showing all available information for this event. If the event has passed, click the "Event Report" button to read a report and view photos that were uploaded.

LYFT 4 PM ET/ 3 PM CT/ 2 PM MT/ 1 PM PT

When:
Thursday, August 17, 2017, 4:00 PM until 5:00 PM
Where:
ZOOM conference space! Check confirmation email!

Contact:
Nisha Moorkoth
Category:
VtV Webinars
Registration is required
Registrants & Fees
No Fee
Introducing New Village Resource: Lyft

Attend this webinar to learn about a new VtV Network Village Resource, Lyft. Lyft is a ridesharing app that connects people to drivers in minutes.  Lyft has introduced a new component that will be even more beneficial for Villages, the Concierge dashboard, with this you can request rides on behalf of passengers. You just enter the route information and schedule a pickup time. Then, passengers are notified when their drivers arrive via SMS. During our introductory webinar to Lyft you will learn:
- How the Lyft 'Concierge' platform works
- The benefits of using Lyft for your members and volunteers
- How you can improve your transportation offerings
- How members alone or members with a volunteer can get to/from destinations of their choice

Click Here for More Info