Skip to main content
HomeCalendarCaring For Our Frailest Members: A Monthly Idea Exchange - 1:00 PM EST/10:00 AM PST

Calendar - Event View

This is the "Event Detail" view, showing all available information for this event. If the event has passed, click the "Event Report" button to read a report and view photos that were uploaded.

Caring For Our Frailest Members: A Monthly Idea Exchange - 1:00 PM EST/10:00 AM PST

When:
Wednesday, September 13, 2017, 1:00 PM until 2:00 PM
Where:
New Meeting Space! See confirmation email on how to join our ZOOM meeting

Additional Info:
Contact:
Nisha Moorkoth
617-299-9638
Category:
External Presentations
Registration is required
Registrants & Fees
No Fee
Caring for our Frailest Members: A Monthly Idea Exchange - 1 PM ET/ 12 PM CT/ 11 AM MT/10 AM PT

We are officially restarting the Frail Members Call! Please help us welcome Katie Gerber of Capitol Hill Village as she takes over this call.  

All Village to Village Network Members are invited to join us on a monthly call to talk about the important topic of supporting our most frail members. As the society ages, it is inevitable that our membership will age as well, so whether your Village is currently serving frail members or preparing to serve them, we will use this monthly call to unpack this complicated programming consideration. 

Katie will help moderate the call which will occur the 2nd Wednesday of each month at 1pm EST. Topics open to discussion include, but are not limited to: developing a volunteer-based care coordination system, creating healthy boundaries for member service delivery, setting realistic expectations for members and their families, coordinating with local community resources, when to make a referral to Adult Protective Services, etc. Please come with your questions and we will try to address as much as we can in the hour we have.

Note: If you have any questions about Frail Members, please contact vtv@vtvnetwork.org and NOT Capitol Hill Village.  All questions or comments should please be directed to the Network.