Skip to main content
HomeCalendarLessons Learned: Tiered Village Memberships - 2 PM EST/1 PM CST/12 PM MST/11 AM PST

Calendar - Event View

This is the "Event Detail" view, showing all available information for this event. If the event has passed, click the "Event Report" button to read a report and view photos that were uploaded.

Lessons Learned: Tiered Village Memberships - 2 PM EST/1 PM CST/12 PM MST/11 AM PST

When:
Tuesday, March 13, 2018, 2:00 PM until 3:00 PM
Where:
Webinar Via Zoom! Check Confirmation email for details.

Contact:
Natalie Galucia
Category:
VtV Webinars
Registration is required
Registrants & Fees
No Fee
In 2016 UC Berkeley and Mather LifeWays Institute on Aging conducted a national survey on Villages. One area of interest to many Villages that was looked at during this study was the structure of memberships for Villages that charge dues. Different structures have emerged over the past few years including a tiered membership which often includes a "social" membership. In this webinar, data will be presented on tiered memberships in Villages. Speakers will include Researcher, Roscoe Nicholson, and several Villages that have converted to a tiered membership structure and opened with a tiered structure. Join this webinar to learn best practices from Mather LifeWays Institute on Aging, North Shore Village, Villages NW and Greater Lewes Community Village.