Skip to main content
HomeCalendarDATE CHANGE! RunMyVillage User Talk - 3 PM ET/ 2PM CT/ 1 PM MT/ 12PM PT

Calendar - Event View

This is the "Event Detail" view, showing all available information for this event. If the event has passed, click the "Event Report" button to read a report and view photos that were uploaded.

DATE CHANGE! RunMyVillage User Talk - 3 PM ET/ 2PM CT/ 1 PM MT/ 12PM PT

When:
Thursday, October 24, 2019, 3:00 PM until 4:00 PM
Where:
Zoom Meeting Space. Check confirmation email for details.

Contact(s):
Travis Mowers
Category:
VtV Webinars
Registration is required
No Fee
No Fee

RunMyVillage User Talk - 3 PM ET/ 2PM CT/ 1 PM MT/ 12PM PT

The October 24 RMV User Talk will focus on the new Template Village that ClubExpress/RunMyVillage mentioned as part of Version 9.1.

“We have also added a major new feature that applies to new villages only: a powerful Template Copy function. We have worked closely with the RunMyVillage Users Group through the VtVNetwork to create a template village that embodies the best practices of successful villages around the country. When a new village signs up with RunMyVillage, they will have the option of copying this template over to their new account, so that much of the initial work in configuring a village website, database, and modules on RunMyVillage is already done!”

In addition, viewing the Template Village may be useful to existing Villages using RunMyVillage as it contains recommendations for best practice processes and ideas about starting values for options (e.g., people, services) and categories (e.g., service categories, emailing categories).  

The session is designed for two audiences: (1) new Villages that are planning to use RunMyVillage and want to learn more about the template and (2) existing Villages who would learn about some of the best practices embedded in the template and get other useful ideas.

We also hope that some experienced Village staff and volunteers will join us and make suggestions on how to improve the template and the recommended processes.

Note: this is not the usual date for the User Talks.

Please invite anyone from your Village who you think will be interested in learning about the template.

These monthly talks are designed to help Villages use RunMyVillage more effectively.  Each month has a different topic.  The intended audience always includes the technology community within your Village; in addition, others in the Village may be invited based on the planned topic.  Each of the User Talks has time for Villages to ask RunMyVillage-related questions to RMV and to other Villages. Examples of what we plan for these talks: RMV new release updates and discussions, results of surveys of desired enhancements to RMV, discussion of best practices and common issues particularly where Villages use RMV is different ways, and orientations for new Villages.   If you have ideas for topics, email us at RMVusers@vtvnetwork.org